The Design and Technology Teachers Association (DATTA - SA) is the professional organisation for design & technology, innovation and engineering educators. DATTA supports the profession through leadership, professional development activities, membership services, classroom activities and on-line curriculum support.

DATTA SA in conjunction with DATTA Australia and all affiliated state DATTA Associations across Australia takes on the responsibility for:

  • Promoting and supporting rigorous professional standards for the teaching of the new Technologies curriculum R-10
  • fostering and driving high quality professional development for teachers and school leaders in relation to Technologies curriculum
  • working collaboratively across jurisdictions and engaging with key professional bodies to support and enhance the implementation and development of technologies curriculum

Thank you to the following 2018 schools who taken up a Group Membership (please email president(at) if your school is missing):

Sacred Heart College - Middle School
Immanuel College
Pembroke College
Glenunga International High School
Seaton High School
Westminster College
Christian Brothers College
Waikerie High School
Urrbrae Agricultural High School
Reynella East College
Balaklava High School
Cedar College
Endeavour College
Cardijn College

Seaview High School
Heathfield High School
Craigmore High School
Avenues College
Rostrevor College
Thebarton Senior College
Charles Campbell College
Mount Carmel College
Prince Alfred College
Saint Michael’s College
Pedare Christian College
Christies Beach High School
Xavier College
Trinity College

Our members are spread across South Australia. The 2018 map below is a listing of where we come from via postcode (blue is member postcodes and red category schools listed above). Sign up and become part of a growing and thriving technology based association.